All, Writing on Wednesdays, WWW Wednesdays

WWWednesday #50

Welcome to our August 2023 WWWednesday!

Guys! I can’t believe we’ve been doing these for 50 months! I feel like that’s such a small thing, but totally worth celebrating XD So here’s your virtual ice cream (flavor of choice), and a *confetti cannon*! Whoot whoot! Now go dance to your favorite song and then get back to reading 😉

How has your month been? What have you read lately? Anything good? Are you looking for something new to read? Don’t forget to leave a comment and let me know what you’re reading this month, too!

What is WWW Wednesday?

WWW Wednesday is a book meme originally created by A Daily Rhythm and revived by Taking on a World of Words. To participate, simply answer the following questions every Wednesday:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Here on GraceBought, we’ve been doing these once a month. The idea is for a quick, easy post that keeps you guys in the loop and me involved on a regular basis!

So, without further ado, here is our next WWW Wednesday!

WWWednesday #50

What are you currently reading?

I’m rereading a favorite again, Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine.

Thoughts: This one is such a comfort read for me ❤ It’s my go to when I’m in a rut or not feeling well or etc. I wanted to do some rereading this year, and I’m behind on reviews for new books, so I decided on a brief intermission with a reread! This one holds such a special place in my heart ❤

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished Fawkes by Nadine Brandes earlier this week.

Thoughts: I need to go in and write a review for this one, so stay tuned for more on that soon, but I’ll say this: I really enjoyed this one! The color power was unique, but more than that I loved the main character and his relationship with his father. The historical setting was really cool and well done, too. It kept me engaged and the narrator was FABULOUS!

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m currently taking an editing course by Nadine, and my best friend told me there are spoilers in the videos ahead, so my goal is to power through A Time to Speak next so I can finish her course without spoilers!

Thoughts: I’ve honestly been meaning to read this one since I finished the first book. And can’t tell you why I haven’t cause I don’t remember. I guess I just pushed it off and pushed it off. But I’m really excited to finally be getting back to this roller coaster of a story!

~~~

Well, that’s a wrap for this WWW Wednesday! Let me know what you think below!

Have you read any of the books above? What did you think? What books are you currently reading, looking forward to, and what have you recently finished reading? How do you make time for reading in busy seasons? I’d love to hear any tips you can share below!

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “WWWednesday #50”

      1. Oooh!! It’s been a long time since I reread Fairest, but I’m sure it’s still brilliant too. Though it used to stress me out as a kid!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m listening to the audio book for the first time and it’s full production! Full cast of actors, compositions, musicians, singers, and everything!

        Like

Leave a comment